Mercedes EQA (2021) the compact electric SUV arrives from € 44,900

Mercedes opens the order book for EQA, its new 100% electric compact SUV. Prices start at 44,900 € for the only model currently available in the catalog: the EQA 250.

Unveiled in January, the EQA , the new compact SUV (4.46 m long) 100% electric from Mercedes , arrives today on the French market. The German manufacturer has indeed just opened its order book.

The EQA 250 to start

As announced, the model begins its commercial career with a single entry-level version called EQA 250. It is equipped with an electric motor (placed at the front) of 190 hp and 375 Nm of torque. Enough to bring down the 0 to 100 km / h in 8.9 s and display a maximum speed of 160 km / h.

It also has a lithium-ion battery with a capacity of 66 kW which allows it to display a range of 424 km (WLTP cycle). The charging time is promised in 5:45 with a wall box or a public charging station. Allow 30 minutes at a fast terminal (DC).

A special launch series and two “classic” finishes

For individuals, three finishes are on the program: the special launch series “Limited Edition” and the classic levels “Progressive Line” and “AMG Line”.

The special edition is currently the entry level. It has 18-inch alloy wheels as standard, dual-zone automatic air conditioning, a multifunction sports leather steering wheel, a reversing camera or even an electric tailgate. Not to mention the voice-activated MBUX infotainment system, GPS navigation, blind spot warning, active lane departure warning and active emergency braking.

Prices of Mercedes EQA start in France from € 44,900.

Other more powerful variants will arrive later. An all-wheel-drive version, equipped with two electric motors (one at the front, the other at the rear), can notably develop up to 272 hp. An EQA capable of traveling more than 500 kilometers is also announced.

All prices of the Mercedes EQA

Find out below the prices of the Mercedes EQA when it was launched on the French market.


Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *